NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Technology · CIK 0001710350
$0.9069
-3.73% · live
Updated
$294.0M market value
From Bit Digital, Inc's FY2025 10-K, filed Mar 27, 2026 · read the filing
Bit Digital lends money and provides credit. It took in $113.6M last year, which makes it a smaller company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 71 cents on every dollar of sales.
The financial picture is mixed, with growth needing attention and profitability and debt weaker.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Several areas of financial weakness.
From Bit Digital, Inc's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Operating income
$27.6M → -$91.8M
Profit
$28.3M → -$80.3M
Operating margin
25.5% → -80.9%
Profit margin
26.2% → -70.7%
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Mar 27, 2026
Deteriorated: turned negative
$27.6M to -$91.8MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: turned negative
$28.3M to -$80.3MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
BTBT fell 3.73% on the latest quote. The average Financials company tracked here moved −1.33%, and the S&P 500 −0.47%. That is 2.4 points below its sector and 3.3 points below the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Opinions from 13 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 13 analysts publishing on this company, 2 say strong buy, 10 say buy and 1 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $80.3M last year, losing about 71 cents on every dollar of sales.
Slowly. Sales grew 5.1% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $3.80 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors. Its operating profit does not cover its interest bill — -29.69x against the interest it owes.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid a dividend while making a loss, so the payment did not come out of profits — it came from reserves, borrowing or asset sales.
WeakFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $80.3M and generated -$288.9M of cash from operations.
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Mar 27, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Mar 27, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Mar 27, 2026Filing for FY2023 | FY202220-F · Mar 18, 2024Filing for FY2022 | FY202120-F · Mar 18, 2024Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $113.6M | $108.1M | $44.9M | $32.3M | $96.1M | +5.1% |
| Cost of revenue | — | — | $29.6M | $20.4M | $30.7M | — |
| Gross profit | — | — | $15.4M† | $11.9M† | $65.3M† | — |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | — | — | 34.2% | 36.9% | 68.0% | — |
| Selling, general and administrative | $81.0M | $41.5M | $27.7M | $23.0M | $39.2M | +95.1% |
| Operating income | -$91.8M | $27.6M | -$16.6M | -$107.2M | $5.9M | n/m |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -80.9% | 25.5% | -37.0% | -331.8% | 6.1% | −106.4 pts |
| Interest expense | $3.1M | — | — | — | — | — |
| Income before tax | -$86.9M | $32.3M | -$13.6M | -$105.9M | $2.8M | n/m |
| Net income | -$80.3M | $28.3M | -$13.9M | -$105.3M | -$1.0M | n/m |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -70.7% | 26.2% | -30.9% | -326.0% | -1.1% | −96.9 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $-0.2477 | $0.158 | $-0.1295 | $-1.28 | $-0.0145 | n/m |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Exercised stock options — 75,000 shares
Holds 3,753,089 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 75,000 shares
Holds 2,540,000 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Bit Digital, Inc, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 8 subsidiaries named in its 10-K, incorporated across 6 places. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from BTBT's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Mar 27, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 7 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 3.3 | 1/7 | 10-K, filed Mar 27, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 7.3 | 3/7 | 10-K, filed Mar 14, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 6.0 | 3/8 | 20-F, filed Mar 18, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 3.3 | 1/9 | 20-F, filed Apr 28, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 6.0 | 4/8 | 20-F, filed Apr 28, 2023 |
| FY2020 | 6.0 | 2/7 | 20-F, filed Mar 30, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
1 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −106.4 pts
25.5% to -80.9%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −96.9 pts
26.2% to -70.7%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: $467.9M wider
-$107.0M to -$574.9MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Deteriorated: turned negative
$0.16 to -$0.25Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: +81.0%
179.1M to 324.2MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Changed: +204.2%
$94.0M to $285.9MCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +24.3%
$95.2M to $118.4MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +5.1%
$108.1M to $113.6MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 13, 2026 — read it.
Deteriorated: turned negative
$11.7M to -$82.6MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: turned negative
$14.9M to -$107.2MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: −303.0 pts
45.7% to -257.3%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −391.8 pts
58.0% to -333.9%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: turned negative
$0.05 to -$0.30Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -53.9%
$181.2M to $83.6MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +24.9%
284.1M to 354.8MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Improved: +25.2%
$25.7M to $32.1MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 13, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: $60.3M narrower
-$142.9M to -$82.6MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +254.5 pts
-511.8% to -257.3%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +191.4 pts
-525.2% to -333.9%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: $39.5M narrower
-$146.7M to -$107.2MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: $0.14 narrower
-$0.44 to -$0.30Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: +7.0%
331.4M to 354.8MSignificant
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Improved: +15.0%
$27.9M to $32.1MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +5.1%
$79.5M to $83.6MNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 17.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Trailing P/E is not meaningful because the latest trailing earnings are zero or negative. The price-to-book and price-to-sales figures below still provide reference points.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Reported annual figures
Exercised stock options — 535,000 shares at $1.43 ($765.0K)
Holds 2,465,000 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 535,000 shares at $1.43 ($765.0K)
Holds 3,678,089 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 200,000 shares
Holds 3,143,089 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 200,000 shares
Holds 1,930,000 shares after this filing.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +25.2% · Operating margin −303.0 pts · Operating income turned negative — against Q2 FY2026
Had a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingAmended its charter or changed its financial year · Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +11.2% · Operating margin −303.2 pts · Operating income $90.5M wider — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +5.1% · Operating margin −106.4 pts · Operating income turned negative — against FY2024
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Reported another event
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +33.4% · Operating margin +625.8 pts · Operating income turned positive — against Q3 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Reported another event
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingSource: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-03-27. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Bit Digital, Inc. (BTBT) Declines More Than Market: Some Information for Investors
Yahoo ·
Bit Digital, Inc. (BTBT) Is a Trending Stock: Facts to Know Before Betting on It
Yahoo ·
Bit Digital, Inc. (BTBT) Suffers a Larger Drop Than the General Market: Key Insights
Yahoo ·
Trading Halt: Halt status updated at 10:10:00 AM ET: Quotation Resumption: IPO security released for quotation
Benzinga ·
Shares of crypto-linked companies are trading lower as Bitcoin prices decline following the latest inflation data. Stronger-than-expected inflation has fueled expectations for tighter Federal Reserve policy, while rising Treasury yields and a stronger dollar are dampening risk appetite and weighing on speculative assets.
Benzinga ·
Bit Digital, Inc. (BTBT) Stock Drops Despite Market Gains: Important Facts to Note
Yahoo ·
Quantum shares are trading higher after Lake Street assumed the company with a Buy rating and announced a price target of $8.
Benzinga ·
Hyperliquid Strategies Inc Reports Q4 Total Assets Of $616.7M, Including $281.9M Cash And $327.6M In HYPE Tokens, With $0.5M Staking Revenue And No Debt
Benzinga ·
Bit Digital, Inc. (BTBT) Stock Slides as Market Rises: Facts to Know Before You Trade
Yahoo ·
Bit Digital (BTBT) Stock Fair Value Moves Lower As WhiteFiber And ETH Debate Continues
Yahoo ·
Bit Digital, Inc. (BTBT) Stock Declines While Market Improves: Some Information for Investors
Yahoo ·
Buy the Coin or the Crypto Treasury Stock? DWF Ventures Has a Verdict
Yahoo ·
Primary sources and further research