OTC MARKETS · Technology · CIK 0001490054
$1.00
-21.26% · live
Updated
$18.2M market value
From VERDE BIO HOLDINGS, INC.'s FY2023 10-K, filed Aug 2, 2023 · read the filing
VERDE BIO drills for oil and natural gas.
The filing does not provide enough evidence for a clear financial conclusion.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range. This is a statistical reading, not a forecast.
Altman Z-Score -16.70
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Significant financial weakness across most measures.
From VERDE BIO HOLDINGS, INC.'s FY2023 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2023
Operating income
-$3.2M → -$1.6M
Profit
-$3.4M → -$1.9M
Free cash flow
-$4.0M → -$879.2K
Earnings per share
-$0.00 → -$0.00
Measured against FY2022, from the 10-K filed Aug 2, 2023
Improved: $1.5M narrower
-$3.2M to -$1.6MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: $1.6M narrower
-$3.4M to -$1.9MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
APHD fell 21.26% on the latest quote. The average Energy company tracked here moved −1.00%, and the S&P 500 −0.35%. That is 20.3 points below its sector and 20.9 points below the market.
No filing from APHD and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $1.9M last year.
Not enough history has been reported to judge growth.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.26 in assets. Its operating profit does not cover its interest bill — -24.89x against the interest it owes. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2023 annual filing
Last year it lost $1.9M and generated -$872.2K of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202310-K · Aug 2, 2023Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Aug 2, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K/A · Aug 2, 2023Filing for FY2021 | FY202010-K · Sep 15, 2021Filing for FY2020 | FY201910-K · Jul 31, 2020Filing for FY2019 | ChangeFY2023 vs FY2022 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | — | — | — | — | $0.00 | — |
| Cost of revenue | — | — | — | — | $0.00 | — |
| Gross profit | — | — | -$1.7K | $0.00 | $0.00 | — |
| Selling, general and administrative | — | — | — | — | $14.0K | — |
| Operating income | -$1.6M | -$3.2M | -$3.0M | -$259.2K | -$37.1K | +47.9% |
| Interest expense | $65.9K | $0.00 | $366.1K | $231.7K | $350.3K | n/m |
| Income before tax | -$1.8M | -$3.4M | -$3.3M | -$1.6M | -$537.1K | +48.2% |
| Net income | -$1.9M | -$3.4M | $0.00 | -$1.6M | -$537.1K | +45.9% |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $-0.001207 | $-0.002919 | $0.00 | $-0.8609 | $-0.50 | +58.6% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from APHD in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Completed an acquisition or disposal · Changed the rights attached to its shares · Changed control of the company · Had a director or senior officer leave or join · Amended its charter or changed its financial year · Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingCompleted an acquisition or disposal
Read the filingWrite down why you are following VERDE BIO HOLDINGS, INC., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Nothing in the last 30 days
No articles have been published about APHD in the past month. Its filings are listed alongside, and they are the more reliable record anyway.
Primary sources and further research
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from APHD's 10-K for fiscal year 2023 (period ending 2023-04-30, filed Aug 2, 2023), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
2 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Growth and Accounting had too few reported figures and are left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 6 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | 2.0 | 2/6 | 10-K, filed Aug 2, 2023 |
| FY2022 | 2.0 | 1/6 | 10-K/A, filed Aug 3, 2022 |
| FY2021 | 2.0 | 2/6 | 10-K, filed Sep 15, 2021 |
| FY2020 | 2.0 | 1/5 | 10-K, filed Jul 31, 2020 |
| FY2019 | 2.0 | 2/6 | 10-K, filed Jan 24, 2020 |
| FY2018 | 2.0 | 3/7 | 10-K, filed Aug 2, 2019 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
2 of 6 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 3 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
-16.70
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2023 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: $3.1M narrower
-$4.0M to -$879.2KCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: $0.00 narrower
-$0.00 to -$0.00Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -81.7%
$141.2K to $25.8KCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +30.8%
1.18B to 1.54BCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Changed: -99.8%
$2.9M to $7.0KCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Q3 FY2024 against Q3 FY2024, from the 10-Q filed Mar 25, 2024 — read it.
Deteriorated: $1.1M wider
-$439.8K to -$1.5MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: $0.00 wider
-$0.00 to -$0.00Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -76.9%
$50.1K to $11.6KCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +35.7%
1.42B to 1.93BCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Improved: $3.7K narrower
-$414.2K to -$410.5KNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Q3 FY2024 against Q2 FY2024, from the 10-Q filed Mar 25, 2024 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Deteriorated: $1.1M wider
-$350.8K to -$1.5MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: $0.00 wider
-$0.00 to -$0.00Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -71.1%
$40.0K to $11.6KCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +10.1%
1.76B to 1.93BCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Deteriorated: $107.2K wider
-$303.3K to -$410.5KSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Trailing P/E is not meaningful because the latest trailing earnings are zero or negative. The price-to-book and price-to-sales figures below still provide reference points.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
* Valuation inputs marked stale are based on an annual filing older than eighteen months. The market value is current, but the denominator is not.
Quarterly report for Q3 FY2024
Profit $1.1M wider · Earnings per share $0.00 wider · Cash -76.9% — against Q3 FY2024
Changed its auditor
Read the filingSigned a material agreement
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingSigned a material agreement
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2024
Operating income $178.1K wider · Profit $196.5K wider · Earnings per share $0.00 wider — against Q2 FY2023
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingSigned a material agreement
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Sold shares outside a public offering
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2024
Operating income $371.5K narrower · Profit $450.0K narrower · Earnings per share $0.00 narrower — against Q1 FY2023
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2023
Operating income $1.5M narrower · Profit $1.6M narrower · Free cash flow $3.1M narrower — against FY2022
Read the filingCompleted an acquisition or disposal
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2024
Earnings per share $0.00 narrower · Shares in issue +22.2% · Profit $286.1K narrower — against Q3 FY2022
Read the filing