NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. · Professional Services · CIK 0002065708
$63.70
+0.25% · live
Updated
$7.26B market value
From Andersen Group Inc.'s FY2025 10-K, filed Mar 27, 2026 · read the filing
Andersen provides business support services. It took in $838.7M last year, which makes it a smaller company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 0 cents on every dollar of sales.
The financial picture is mixed, with growth needing attention and profitability and debt weaker.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range. This is a statistical reading, not a forecast.
Altman Z-Score -0.11
Recent open-market selling by Durable Capital Partners LP, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$13.5M sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Several areas of financial weakness.
From Andersen Group Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Operating income
$129.5M → -$135.3M
Profit
$134.8M → -$2.3M
Operating margin
17.7% → -16.1%
Profit margin
18.4% → -0.3%
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Mar 27, 2026
Deteriorated: turned negative
$129.5M to -$135.3MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: turned negative
$134.8M to -$2.3MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
ANDG rose 0.25% on the latest quote. The S&P 500 moved −0.12%. That is in line with the market.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 16% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 2 years it grew by about 24% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $2.3M last year, losing about 0 cents on every dollar of sales.
Slowly. Sales grew 14.6% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $0.95 in assets. Its operating profit does not cover its interest bill — -122.99x against the interest it owes. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid a dividend while making a loss, so the payment did not come out of profits — it came from reserves, borrowing or asset sales. It paid out 115% of the cash its operations generated.
WeakFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $2.3M and generated $184.6M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Mar 27, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Mar 27, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Mar 27, 2026Filing for FY2023 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $838.7M | $731.6M | $639.1M | +14.6% |
| Cost of revenue | $595.1M | $461.8M | $399.9M | +28.9% |
| Gross profit | $243.6M† | $269.8M† | $239.2M† | −9.7% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 29.0% | 36.9% | 37.4% | −7.8 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $176.7M | $131.9M | $114.7M | +33.9% |
| Operating income | -$135.3M | $129.5M | $116.9M | n/m |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -16.1% | 17.7% | 18.3% | −33.8 pts |
| Interest expense | $1.1M | $64.0K | $138.0K | +1618.8% |
| Income before tax | -$127.2M | $137.2M | $120.9M | n/m |
| Net income | -$2.3M | $134.8M | $118.7M | n/m |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -0.3% | 18.4% | 18.6% | −18.7 pts |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANDGAndersen Group Inc. · this page | 3.3/10 | 2/7 | 14.6% |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 336,736 shares at $40.01 ($13.5M)
Holds 1,333,749 shares after this filing.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
17 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Sold shares outside a public offering
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Andersen Group Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Andersen Group, Inc. (ANDG) Rallies 45% in the Third Quarter
Yahoo ·
Andersen Group expands global footprint with four consulting buyouts
Yahoo ·
Andersen Group Closes Four Consulting Acquisitions, Accelerating Global Expansion
Yahoo ·
3 US Compliance Stocks Investors Are Watching After The Bank Of America Penalty
Yahoo ·
Andersen Group Appoints Daniel DePaoli and Peter Coscia to Board of Directors
Yahoo ·
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from ANDG's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Mar 27, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 7 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 3.3 | 2/7 | 10-K, filed Mar 27, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 7.3 | 3/4 | 10-K, filed Mar 27, 2026 |
| FY2023 | 10.0 | 1/2 | 10-K, filed Mar 27, 2026 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
2 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
-0.11
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −33.8 pts
17.7% to -16.1%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −18.7 pts
18.4% to -0.3%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +184.4%
$88.0M to $250.3MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: −7.8 pts
36.9% to 29.0%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +21.3%
$143.7M to $174.3MSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Changed: +20.3%
$8.6M to $10.3MSignificant
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +14.6%
$731.6M to $838.7MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Deteriorated: -9.7%
$269.8M to $243.6MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 12, 2026 — read it.
Improved: turned positive
-$49.3M to $44.1MCritical
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: $96.2M narrower
-$105.2M to -$8.9MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: $95.0M narrower
-$96.0M to -$1.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +48.3 pts
-28.0% to 20.3%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +55.7 pts
-59.8% to -4.1%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +54.1 pts
-54.5% to -0.5%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +122.5%
$78.9M to $175.6MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +23.7%
$176.0M to $217.7MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 12, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Deteriorated: -40.7%
$74.4M to $44.1MCritical
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: turned negative
$24.1M to -$8.9MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: turned negative
$494.0K to -$1.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: −10.6 pts
30.9% to 20.3%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Deteriorated: −14.1 pts
10.0% to -4.1%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: turned negative
$0.04 to -$0.08Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -15.1%
$206.8M to $175.6MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: -9.6%
$240.7M to $217.7MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: -10.5%
$336.5M to $301.2MNotable
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Deteriorated: +4.8%
12.7M to 13.3MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 13% and 18%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 14 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 14 analysts publishing on this company, 4 say strong buy, 6 say buy and 4 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.6% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Trailing P/E is not meaningful because the latest trailing earnings are zero or negative. The price-to-book and price-to-sales figures below still provide reference points.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| -0.3% |
| — |
| -4.41x |
| JJACOBS SOLUTIONS INC. | 7.3/10 | 7/9 | 4.6% | 2.4% | 60.20x | 2.09x |
|---|
| CACICACI INTERNATIONAL INC /DE/ | 6.0/10 | 6/8 | 10.9% | 5.6% | 25.54x | 1.65x |
|---|
| BAHBooz Allen Hamilton Holding Corp | 6.0/10 | 4/9 | -6.4% | 7.6% | 11.11x | 5.44x |
|---|
| SAICScience Applications International Corp | 6.0/10 | 6/9 | -2.9% | 4.9% | 17.64x | 2.57x |
|---|
| Median of peers | 6.0/10 | — | 0.8% | 5.3% | 21.59x | 2.33x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Registration statement for an offering of securities
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +23.7% · Operating margin +55.7 pts · Gross profit turned positive — against Q2 FY2026
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingSigned a material agreement
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +15.7% · Operating margin −15.3 pts · Operating income -54.3% — against Q1 FY2026
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +14.6% · Operating margin −33.8 pts · Operating income turned negative — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Changed the rights attached to its shares · Had a director or senior officer leave or join · Amended its charter or changed its financial year · Reported another event
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingPrimary sources and further research