NYSE · Gold and Silver Ores · CIK 0000002809
$204.73
-0.74% · delayed 15 min
$102.37B market value
What this company does
AGNICO EAGLE MINES mines metal ores. It took in $11.91B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 37 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From AGNICO EAGLE MINES LTD's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 40-F
Improved: +43.7%
$8.29B to $11.91B
Improved: +135.4%
$1.90B to $4.46B
Improved: +9.2 pts
62.8% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$4.46B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$6.82B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 43.7% on last year
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$2.67B more cash than debt
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 7% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 9 years it grew by about 37% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 37 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $4.46B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 16 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 11% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $4.46B and generated $6.82B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-31 | 2026-08-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-24 |
Financial figures are from AEM's 40-F for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
9 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
4.99
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +14.6 pts
22.9% to 37.5%
Improved: +105.3%
$2.14B to $4.40B
Improved: -81.4%
$1.05B to $196.3M
Improved: +209.4%
$926.4M to $2.87B
Changed: +33.0%
$1.82B to $2.42B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 5% and 9%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 43.7% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $2.67B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $3.54 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $22.9 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| 2026-08-24 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-12 | 2026-08-12 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-27 | 2026-07-24 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-02 | 2026-07-02 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-29 | 2026-06-29 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-20 | 2026-05-20 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-19 | 2026-05-19 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-04-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-21 | 2026-04-20 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-30 | 2026-03-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-30 | 2026-03-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-20 | 2026-03-20 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-20 | 2026-03-20 |
| Annual report (Canadian company)(40-F) | 2026-03-19 | 2025-12-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2026-02-18 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-13 | 2025-12-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Wall Street Bulls Look Optimistic About Agnico (AEM): Should You Buy?
Yahoo Finance ·
Can AEM's Debt-Light Balance Sheet Create Room for Further Growth?
Yahoo Finance ·
Radisson Closes C$57 Million Strategic Investment
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Agnico (AEM) Up 42.9% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Agnico Eagle Stock Rapidly Approaches Buy Point Amid Gold Rally
Yahoo Finance ·
Barrick Mining Trading at a Discount: Should You Buy the Stock Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
ADDITIONAL INVESTMENT IN CANADA NICKEL COMPANY INC. BY AVENIR MINERALS LIMITED
Yahoo Finance ·
Carter's highlighted as Zacks Bull and Agnico Eagle Bear of the Day
Yahoo Finance ·
Jim Cramer Saw Copper Reaching $100, Yet One Trader Bought the Drop
Yahoo Finance ·
These Gold Stocks Pay You While You Hedge
Yahoo Finance ·
Gold miners and bitcoin stocks fall on strong jobs data
Yahoo Finance ·
BTG Goose Mine's Q2 Output Hit by Fire: Are 2026 Targets on Track?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research